MMOMinion
FFXIV Navigation Bug(s) - Printable Version

+- MMOMinion (http://www.mmominion.com)
+-- Forum: FFXIVMinion (http://www.mmominion.com/forum-87.html)
+--- Forum: News & Announcements (http://www.mmominion.com/forum-88.html)
+--- Thread: FFXIV Navigation Bug(s) (/thread-19338.html)

Pages: 1 2


FFXIV Navigation Bug(s) - fxfire - 07-30-2017

Sorry for the wall kissing and tree hugging of your chars, there were some "rare and hard to find bugs" in the code that got introduced recently...

I added that fancy new MacroMesh in order to solve the navigation problems ( freezes, low fps, unable to find any path at all) we had in the past years due to the large maps that got increasingly added to the games..
Then people complained it went a big zig zag due to the precomputed paths over super long distances.
-> I fixed that
Then people complained about walking into the "wrong" direction at start / end of a path.
-> I fixed that
Then people complained about the bot trains which appeared due to everyone using the same paths.
-> I fixed that.

That's about 8000+ lines of code in the backend to make all that magic happen, a few logic bugs ofc. had to be squished and I HOPE that with the update just now, we actually have all that behind us and can look forward to adding new candy. Superman

THANKS to the people who managed to report the bugs with a proper video and instructions on how to reproduce them. ThumbsUp


RE: FFXIV Navigation Bug(s) - fxfire - 07-30-2017

Oh and please reply here with details / screenshots / video (OR send me the vids n shots in a private message in Discord (out support chat )), in case you find another navigation related issue


RE: FFXIV Navigation Bug(s) - ghostclaire - 07-30-2017

Not sure if this is considered a navigation related issue but I've noticed a problem with the cube-floor connections around gathering nodes.

For some nodes the connection is right beside the node which is good. For others, the connection is a ways off. If we are looking for behaviour that is human like, than it would be nice to have the connections on top of all the nodes. No gatherer walks away from a node and then decides to fly away; they take off and land on nodes.

Thanks!


RE: FFXIV Navigation Bug(s) - ghostclaire - 07-30-2017

Another thing noticed. The cube mesh connection in The Lochs by the Ephemeral node doesn't work. The connection is literally on top of a mob which means when you land you die. The connection is about here:

["pos"] = {
["x"] = 375.70;
["y"] = 31.09;
["z"] = -582.2;
["h"] = -2.36;
};


RE: FFXIV Navigation Bug(s) - sdsebffxiv - 07-31-2017

New candy seems great! But thank you for everything, I've noticed a difference with the last patch and I really appreciate all those lines of code you had to process!!!!


RE: FFXIV Navigation Bug(s) - laernumoretz - 08-01-2017

Keep getting stuck no matter which profile I use eventually.
The bot will be unable to find a path it "seems" like and just keep going back and forth along the same green path line. (about 10 seconds on direction, then 10 seconds to the other direction)
Ill upload a vid soon, happens tons in the peaks especially and that's weather I use the bottox maps or the built in ones.


RE: FFXIV Navigation Bug(s) - sebbs - 08-01-2017

(07-30-2017, 11:40 PM)ghostclaire Wrote:  Another thing noticed. The cube mesh connection in The Lochs by the Ephemeral node doesn't work. The connection is literally on top of a mob which means when you land you die. The connection is about here:

["pos"] = {
["x"] = 375.70;
["y"] = 31.09;
["z"] = -582.2;
["h"] = -2.36;
};

I havnt got flying in lochs yet so cant fix it yet.


RE: FFXIV Navigation Bug(s) - jwells880910 - 08-05-2017

(08-01-2017, 03:53 AM)sebbs Wrote:  
(07-30-2017, 11:40 PM)ghostclaire Wrote:  Another thing noticed. The cube mesh connection in The Lochs by the Ephemeral node doesn't work. The connection is literally on top of a mob which means when you land you die. The connection is about here:

["pos"] = {
["x"] = 375.70;
["y"] = 31.09;
["z"] = -582.2;
["h"] = -2.36;
};

I havnt got flying in lochs yet so cant fix it yet.
Sebbs if  you want i can lend you and account so you can work on this? i got 1 spare bot im not using RN that you can use for meshing if you want? Also did you manage to take a look at the ephy mesh i sent you yet? Also to fix ur issue ghost set the Y to 45.09


RE: FFXIV Navigation Bug(s) - cujowolf - 09-01-2017

Navmesh error.. Please wait.. for ever lol 
Upon the last update navmesh   ..The Dravanian Forelands gets stuck loading , I set bot to auto start so i cant stop it or move or do anything just loads the games and tries to load navmesh and just sits there i waited 10 min 2x


It finally started just at the 12 min marker the last time.


RE: FFXIV Navigation Bug(s) - Powder - 09-01-2017

Delete the offending mesh from your Navigation folder, and let minionapp reget it.