Thread Rating:
  • 9 Vote(s) - 3.33 Average
[x64 Module] Transmuter (Materia Transmutation Tool)
Hello!

I've been working on getting some Modules going, and this is one of them which I decided to publicly release :D

Consider this a pre-release, there's still much I have planned but I'll include that in a pack similar to what HusbandoMax has done with his Toolbox. I'll also add API support so other people can call this from their Addons/Modules later on!

So what is this doing? It's pretty easy, you buy or get some cheap level 5 or 6 Materia and it trades them in at Mutamix. It also walks you there if you arent close to him, obviously.

NOTE THAT THIS PLUGIN STILL HAS TO BE MORE OPTIMIZED - I'm fairly new to Minion Modules and Lua itself, and still have a TON of improvements to do on this!

How to make this work:

Have AT LEAST 5 Different Materia of a type (Level 5 or Level 6) in the "Transmutable Materia" list (left side) of the Materia Info window - then press Enable.
Note that the list only updates once at launch and if the plugin is enabled. You can use ffxivmb.com's Transmutation tool to check further on the profitability.

Have fun with that one, any criticism is appreciated!

.rar   Transmuter.rar (Size: 8.86 KB / Downloads: 118) - goes into your \Bots\FFXIVMinion64\LuaMods folder. Have fun with it.
(Slower Transmuter has some throttling in case you experience crashes)

Attached Files
.rar   SlowerTransmuter.rar (Size: 8.96 KB / Downloads: 86)
Thanks great idea but its not working for me. No interacting with npc - no teleport to npc, no console error and yes i have Materia V in my inventory. I guess under the settings option in your addon it should be possible to add a number of temps? Its not - maybe thats the issue, idk.

Greetings