MMOMinion

Full Version: Post-update launcher error
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I imagine I'll just get a line about my OS not being supported, but I'd like to think being a good customer and being a software engineer myself will get me the benefit of the doubt and some help solving this issue.

System Information:

[Image: SystemINfo_zps7ba5327e.png]

Error Being Generated:

[Image: MinionError_zps8371ff8a.png]

Logs:
12:26:16 [V] ==> Lauching new FFXIV instance for character [removed] on server Gilgamesh.
12:26:21 [D] ==> Finished startup sequence for character [removed] on server Gilgamesh, received PID [removed].

Additional Info:

This system does not have any additional anti-virus other than windows defender.

Minion Path: C:\ffxivminion
FFXIV Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\SquareEnix\FINAL FANTASY XIV - A Realm Reborn

Steps Taken: (Keep in mind, all steps were executed with Right-click => run as administrator)

1: Fresh Download, no previous configuration or additional duty/quest/skill profiles.
2: Moved installation (based on suggestion in another thread) to C:\ffxivminion
3: Compatability Mode (Windows 8 & Windows 7 tried)
4: System reboot
5: Using "Attach Bot" instead of launching FFXIV through the launcher. (This resulted in the very same error)

Please advise.
(02-18-2015, 06:40 PM)fxfire Wrote: [ -> ]I smell windows 10

that we didn't even test nor try yet, and is for sure the problem. Was minion working before today's update on windows 10 ?

Prior to today's update, the bot worked seemingly well with Windows 10.

I plan to attach a debugger to see if I can get additional data on why this is happening or a more accurate source.

Without trying to be too invasive in questioning the close-source part of the bot, may I ask what changed as far as your hooking routines?

Did the algorithm for hooking the device/DX interface change?
Any solution on this yet?