MMOMinion

Full Version: Questing - Equip item before picking up quests
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey, I am trying to tell the quest profiler to equip an item and than take a quest. Sadly it does not accept it and sends me to grinding directly. What am I missing?

Code:
        [599] = {
            ["level"] = 1;
            ["name"] = "My first Pickaxe";
            ["prereq"] = {
            };
            ["steps"] = {
                [1] = {
                    ["index"] = 1;
                    ["itemid"] = 2519;
                    ["mapid"] = 131;
                    ["meshname"] = "Ul dah - Steps of Thal";
                    ["pos"] = {
                        ["x"] = -17.98131942749;
                        ["y"] = 6.1999998092651;
                        ["z"] = 157.7096862793;
                    };
                    ["type"] = "equip";
                };
                [2] = {
                    ["id"] = 1002298;
                    ["index"] = 2;                
                    ["itemreward"] = false;
                    ["mapid"] = 131;
                    ["meshname"] = "Ul dah - Steps of Thal";
                    ["pos"] = {
                        ["x"] = -17.98131942749;
                        ["y"] = 6.1999998092651;
                        ["z"] = 157.7096862793;
                    };
                    ["type"] = "start";
                };
                [3] = {
                    ["buyamount"] = 10;
                    ["condition"] = {
                        ["ItemCount(5106) < 10"] = true;
                    };
                    ["conversationindex"] = 2;
                    ["delay"] = 0;
                    ["id"] = 1001966;
                    ["index"] = 3;
                    ["itemid"] = {
                        [-1] = 5106;
                    };
                    ["itemreward"] = false;
                    ["itemturnin"] = false;
                    ["mapid"] = 131;
                    ["meshname"] = "Ul dah - Steps of Thal";
                    ["pos"] = {
                        ["x"] = 123.82758;
                        ["y"] = 4.0099;
                        ["z"] = -84.80780;
                    };
                    ["type"] = "vendor";
                };
                [4] = {
                    ["id"] = 1002298;
                    ["index"] = 255;                    
                    ["itemreward"] = false;
                    ["itemrewardslot"] = 0;
                    ["mapid"] = 131;
                    ["meshname"] = "Ul dah - Steps of Thal";
                    ["pos"] = {
                        ["x"] = -17.98131942749;
                        ["y"] = 6.1999998092651;
                        ["z"] = 157.7096862793;
                    };
                    ["type"] = "complete";
                };
            };
        };
cant set tasks outside of quests

Start is the universal step 1 and complete is the universal final step.

Anything outside of those is ignored.

Start has no index.

Step 3 will be index 1

index is not the step order it is the task objective.

http://www.mmominion.com/Thread-How-to-C...1-0-to-2-0
Hmm that is bad, as I cannot accept the quest before switching the weapon to Miner (or any other DoH/DoL profession). Or is it possible to start without the quest, equip and then accept the quest?


Code:
                [1] = {
                    ["id"] = 1002298;
                    ["itemreward"] = false;
                    ["mapid"] = 131;
                    ["meshname"] = "Ul dah - Steps of Thal";
                    ["pos"] = {
                        ["x"] = -17.98131942749;
                        ["y"] = 6.1999998092651;
                        ["z"] = 157.7096862793;
                    };
                    ["type"] = "start";
                };                
                [2] = {
                    ["index"] = 1;
                    ["itemid"] = 2519;
                    ["mapid"] = 131;
                    ["meshname"] = "Ul dah - Steps of Thal";
                    ["pos"] = {
                        ["x"] = -17.98131942749;
                        ["y"] = 6.1999998092651;
                        ["z"] = 157.7096862793;
                    };
                    ["type"] = "equip";
                };

Was not sure about this index thing, thanks for the link.
not the same quest.. but you can start a diff quest .. swap gear then start that one