MMOMinion

Full Version: Erratic movement
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello,

This is my first time using this bot and I seem to have a handle on configuration. However, I am seeing an issue where the way my character moves is erratic. He will often veer left and right in a very unnatural way. He also seems to "snap" into place when turning rather then a natural motion. I am guessing this is a known issue but is there any way to work around it?

Thanks

* What OS are you running?
Windows 7

* What AV is installed?(Antivirus)
Windows Security Essentials

* Where is the bot installed?(installed path)
C:\MINIONAPP\MINIONAPP.exe

* Do you have any Anti-Malware installed?
No

* do you have Mumble, Teamspeak, Fraps, any other recording software, Nvida Gamers Experience, Raptr, Caytalist Control Center, guildworks,Teamviwer installed? Disabled Razor synapse, issue persists

* Did you follow the install instructions found HERE
Checked task manager, states that this is a 32-bit application.

* Are you running the bot as admin?
Yes, set in properties

* Are you using the attach button or having minionapp launch the client?
Attach, don't see option to launch client. Also, my account uses an authenticator

*Are you running any Bot addons?
No
turn off avoid aoe
Almost sounds like you're expecting the bot to do completely smooth turns or something, which isn't an issue, that's just something you need to lower your expectation on, unless I'm misunderstanding.
It's definitively not working as intended. The camera often whips around harshly until snapping back into place. Makes me stick out like a sore thumb when grinding. I'll try performing a system restore and if that doesn't resolve the issue then see if reinstalling my OS fixes it.
The camera doesnt really have alot to do with what other players are seeing your characters movement as.