MMOMinion

Full Version: Beta Findings
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
(10-06-2013, 04:41 PM)GetsugaTenshouX Wrote: [ -> ]Programs runs pretty well so far. Have a few issues with mesh not being able to draw on walk-able areas makes it so you can't use those nodes there. There also seems to be alot of items missing from the item priority list. I've had one crash so far, ran for a couple hours and running again right now for 20mins so far. Pathing is nice and the UI is great. Menus easy enough to understand. Will be trying FATEs later in the day

I've noticed another problem when gathering. Not sure if its related to lag or not but before the gathering menu closes from completing the node the bot will turn towards the next node and try to move. Looks very bot-like and tosses up 3-4 "cannot execute at this time" errors.

im having same problem with mesh not covering walkable areas which makes me not able to gather at nodes.
(10-06-2013, 07:59 PM)ForeverVirgin Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-06-2013, 04:41 PM)GetsugaTenshouX Wrote: [ -> ]Programs runs pretty well so far. Have a few issues with mesh not being able to draw on walk-able areas makes it so you can't use those nodes there. There also seems to be alot of items missing from the item priority list. I've had one crash so far, ran for a couple hours and running again right now for 20mins so far. Pathing is nice and the UI is great. Menus easy enough to understand. Will be trying FATEs later in the day

I've noticed another problem when gathering. Not sure if its related to lag or not but before the gathering menu closes from completing the node the bot will turn towards the next node and try to move. Looks very bot-like and tosses up 3-4 "cannot execute at this time" errors.

im having same problem with mesh not covering walkable areas which makes me not able to gather at nodes.

Press Ctrl when making meshes.
It will force that location to be "meshed"
After the update earlier today, I did not crash until actually stopping the bot while gathering. Thanks for the update ^^
(10-06-2013, 10:30 PM)fifidong Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-06-2013, 07:59 PM)ForeverVirgin Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-06-2013, 04:41 PM)GetsugaTenshouX Wrote: [ -> ]Programs runs pretty well so far. Have a few issues with mesh not being able to draw on walk-able areas makes it so you can't use those nodes there. There also seems to be alot of items missing from the item priority list. I've had one crash so far, ran for a couple hours and running again right now for 20mins so far. Pathing is nice and the UI is great. Menus easy enough to understand. Will be trying FATEs later in the day

I've noticed another problem when gathering. Not sure if its related to lag or not but before the gathering menu closes from completing the node the bot will turn towards the next node and try to move. Looks very bot-like and tosses up 3-4 "cannot execute at this time" errors.

im having same problem with mesh not covering walkable areas which makes me not able to gather at nodes.

Press Ctrl when making meshes.
It will force that location to be "meshed"

Will try this... I have no problems right now with mining, but I bet it looks suspicious when people see me running around entire walkable areas again and again. :))
(10-06-2013, 04:46 AM)f3re Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-06-2013, 04:00 AM)Shisa Wrote: [ -> ]While the bot still crashes even while grinding, i'd like to know is there a option somewhere (or is this a bug) where you can select a range of where your character will hit.

Im playing my Bard but it attacks from like 5yd range instead of like 15-25+

There was a bug with a previous build that was causing some classes (archer and bard among them) to attack from melee range. I've pushed a fix for it into our live queue so it should be released within a few hours. By the time you're back after your sleep it should be attacking from the proper range. Thanks for letting us know!

Ok so i've been trying ALLOT out today hence I havn't posted anything yet.

First the bard range thing is fixed, thanks for that!
Secondly i've been crashing whole day and I couldn't find out what until I noticed I usually crash whenever im messing with the mesh/show path red line thing.(if this is pc heavy I can't imagine me having problems with it since I got a high end pc)
(o and yes I've read the msg of using a unique login/pw but even that made me crash)

So i've noticed the show path(red line in meshmanager) is by default on (even if box is unticked) and it keeps changing as like you have it enabled. By ticking it on and off it goes off for real and will be stuck at where it pointed the last. Since i've done this I have not been crashing for alteast 1.30 hours now. I am using the grind currently and will test this method out later with gathering etc.

Now here is my question for the devs;
Im currently using the grind system (non fates) just grinding some mobs, will there be a feature which lets me select which mobs I wanna kill or which mobs I don't want to kill because currently I have to find a group of mobs who are not close to any others and do it only there, this feature would be highly appreciated! (and ofc not hitting some duty mob since you can't do this anyway but it keeps getting stuck there)

I hope this might help you find out something with the crashings (if anyone has this aswell).

Some more info:
Im in eastern thanalan, made a small custom mesh around 18x y25, killing the Myotragus billy and nanny, with only 1 grind marker. Still not crashed :)! (since I did the show path thing)

edit: Forgot to mention, it also randomly jumps sometimes when it's turning around what causes this? Im not even close of getting stuck and the red line(which I had enabled the whole day before) was also never pointing a direction of getting stuck at.
That's very interesting regarding the nav path Shisa and we will look into it, thanks for paying attention and sharing. In regards to your other question, I'm not sure that we will personally add any features to kill a specific mob but you can easily modify our behavior framework to do exactly that if you like. All of the behavior code for the bot is open source and written in the lua prorammming language, and you can write your own custom lua modules to call exactly the same functionality we do to make the bot run in any custom way you want. Check out the lua wiki here:

https://github.com/MMOMinion/FFXIVMinion/wiki

For example, to find a bot to kill when grinding we call this function:
Code:
function GetNearestGrindAttackable()
    local level = Player.level
    local el = EntityList("nearest,alive,attackable,onmesh,minLevel="..tostring(level-1)..",maxlevel="..tostring(level+1))
    if ( el ) then
        local i,e = next(el)
        if (i~=nil and e~=nil) then
            return e
        end
    end
    ml_debug("GetNearestAttackable() failed with no entity found matching params")
    return nil
end

You could loop through each entity in the list that is returned and check for the name of the mob you want to kill and return only targets that satisfy your requirements, which would provide exactly the functionality you described. Our bot is designed to be fully customizable so that you can program whatever behavior you want...we just provide the toolkit and the basic behavior to make the bot level/gather/craft/quest etc for you.
Alright thank you :) i'll look into it when I got some time left :D

I hope you can find something with the nav path :)! (still not crashed, yahh :D - and I usually crashed in like 10 mins or so)
Been running FATE grinding most of the day so will now post my observations. I have been running the Western La Noscea mesh and added three grind markers. I was grinding fates with Max lvl of 22 and min lvl of 20. I set an evac point in Aleport on the mesh. Most of the time I did fates with grinding but set it to fate only for a while to test evac point.

1. I had no crashing problems the entire time. Bot ran very stable.
2. Evac worked perfectly. At one point I checked do only FATE and he would return to the evac point whenever a fate was not active, just like he should.
3. Seems to ignore the FATE level designations. He would continue to go to FATES that were more than 5 levels below the min setting. That would not be so bad except for the next problem.
4. I can't find a way to activate the level synchronization when he goes to a fate which is more than 5 levels below. The synch window pops up and, unless I manually clicked on the synch level button, he just tries to attack and gets the error he is too high a level for the fate. If I click the synch button his level is adjusted and everything happens as it should. There is good xp to be had from doing fates that require level synchronization so I hope there will be a way to address this problem, especially since the min level doesn't seem to be working.
5. Several times during the day the bot would move to a fate or a grind spot and just stand there and do nothing. When he was just standing like that the task was always MOVETOPOS. Several times I let it go like that for several minutes to see if he would ever activate again, but he never did. If I moved him with the keyboard he would start moving again or attacking if mobs were around but that was the only way he would recover. I observed this happening at fate locations as well as grind spots and it happened a good 6 to 9 times over a 2 to 3 hour period.

6. I am running a lvl 20 Thaumaturge with a fairly simple skill manager profile. When playing manually I use the following attack rotation:
fire, fire, fire, transpose, blizzard blizzard (at this point the mob is usually dead). This rotations takes advantage of Astral Fire and Ice and conserves MP so I never run out, but the transpose is an important part as it converts the astral fire to ice and vice versa. I haven't been able to figure out how to get the skill manager to perform this rotation, especially using transpose at the proper time. As a result, my dps and mp usage is very sub-optimal when botting. If anyone knows how to do this please educate me.

That's it. I think mmominion is doing quite well considering it is only day 2 of the beta. Great job and hopefully some of my observation will be helpful.

Sully
great observation about the red route line. I noticed it also even though I had it checked off Will try when I get home from work but looks very promising well done
Hope it checks out for ya ;) almost 3 hours of botting or something without a crash ! (well one in between but that was again me messing with mesh/show path)
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9