MMOMinion

Full Version: Noob questions about "Crafting" and "Botting Crafting"
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Note: You can PM me the answers if you don't wish to share your "secrets" with the public (An assumption, since no general crafting guide exists on this forum)

Pardon me, I'm still a noob at "crafting" and "botting crafting". Since there's no guide

Here are some questions
1) Is "Quick Synthesis" better than "Synthesis" for powerleveling?
- Quick Synthesis seems to give me more exp per time but costs more mats/gil than Synthesis.
- Doesn't using "Quick Synthesis" defeat the purpose of "botting crafting"?

2) Does anyone find it a chore that you have to spend like 5min to 15min to rewrite your Crafting SkillManager Profile when your Job/Level/Stat/Gear/Recipe changes?
- Durability, Difficulty and Stats are problematic each time they change
- Stats improvement can change a 3-step craft into 2-step craft, which ruins your HQ loop.

3) Do you bother to write a Crafting SkillManager Profile that does 10+ steps when leveling a crafting job?

4) So for the case of powerleveling, just write a Profile that will guarantee a 90% success rate to produce Normal quality end products?
1. i doubt quicksynth gives more xp, the more skills you use per synth the more xp you get, that cant be matched by the higher speed of quicksynth. not to talk about the xp/mat relation

2.you level doing dur 40 items, i need some slight adjustments every 10 levels, thats doesnt bother me. if dont care if it doesn't get optimal xp.

3. no, not worth the time i would need to manualy finetune those through leveling up and new gear.

4. i only use 100% profiles

i think it helps if you just buy HQ gear every 5 to 10 levels. i kept mine so i just reuse it for all crafting jobs.