MMOMinion

Full Version: Crafting Question
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
So I'm new to the bot (only had it for a few days.) I almost have my botany maxed out and was looking to start working on an alchemist soon. I understand that the way to do the crafting grind is to set to crafting and then set up a skill profile. What is the best way to grind to 50 with crafting? I've seen some modules but they seem to be for lvl 50 crafting. Any help is appreciated.

Also what's up with some of the text being cut off in the skill manager? It makes it really difficult to even try to set it up.
For leveling up you should follow guides and use triple leve turn ins~
Also, personally with all my 50 crafts, I dont use the bot for crafting exactly.

I check "Bot Enabled" on Crafting and with the right item in the craft window, as the bot will immediately put itself in crafting mode.
However, no active profile whatsoever, because its not 100% reliable as my macros.

I also have "Repair @ 11%" enabled.

Basically, I run macros with AutoHotkey, to press "1" on my keyboard, and then after 36 seconds, press "2" and then 40 seconds later, restart the loop.
This makes AHK run the macros and the bot always activates craft mode after an item finishes and repairs my gear when its too worn out.

Runnin it all night.

Here's my AHK script:
WinGet, FF14WinId, List, FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
QuitLoop=0
F8::QuitLoop=1
F7::
Loop
{
ControlSend,,1, ahk_id %FF14WinId1%
sleep 36000
ControlSend,,2, ahk_id %FF14WinId1%
sleep 40000
if QuitLoop = 1
{
QuitLoop=0
break
}
}

I press F7 in game and it starts the loop, I usually just "reload script" with AHK to stop it from running even with the F8 break key

All this is for when you need to HQ stuff.
For regular spam craft, I use autohotkey differently to activate Quick Synthesis, which I dont think the bot can do anyway