MMOMinion

Full Version: how do i learn how to write files?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
is there a list of commands somewhere? im a beginner and would just like to find out how to write a file with commands for the bot to follow. lets say i want to make the bot teleport to a certain spot, interact with an item, then teleport to another spot. how would i get the cords, item/object id, and the name of the command to write this?

i look at the files that are written on the bot for duty files and quest file... and that shit is confusing as fck lol... how im i suppose to know what all these lines and brackets mean?
(this is just a copy and paste of 2 lines):

-- Persistent Data
local multiRefObjects = {

} -- multiRefObjects
local obj1 = {
["quests"] = {
[253] = {
["steps"] = {
[6] = {
["mapid"] = 131;
["type"] = "complete";

is there a link that we have that explain all of this? is there a guide for dummies, i would really like to figure this out so i could help out the community by creating files that might help someone out. please link something that i should start with, remenber im completely new so as much info as possible will help. thanks in advance.
(11-25-2014, 04:57 AM)Suarez Wrote: [ -> ]is there a list of commands somewhere? im a beginner and would just like to find out how to write a file with commands for the bot to follow. lets say i want to make the bot teleport to a certain spot, interact with an item, then teleport to another spot. how would i get the cords, item/object id, and the name of the command to write this?

i look at the files that are written on the bot for duty files and quest file... and that shit is confusing as fck lol... how im i suppose to know what all these lines and brackets mean?
(this is just a copy and paste of 2 lines):

-- Persistent Data
local multiRefObjects = {

} -- multiRefObjects
local obj1 = {
["quests"] = {
[253] = {
["steps"] = {
[6] = {