MMOMinion
Making Gathering profiles - Printable Version

+- MMOMinion (https://www.mmominion.com)
+-- Forum: FFXIVMinion (https://www.mmominion.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=87)
+--- Forum: Support - English, Deutsch, 中文 (https://www.mmominion.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=92)
+---- Forum: English Support & Questions (https://www.mmominion.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=93)
+---- Thread: Making Gathering profiles (/showthread.php?tid=14710)



Making Gathering profiles - PlicPloc - 11-22-2015

Hello,

Trying to make a decent working gather profile, i used to have 3 marker (mining), with the marker type set as "Marker team" worked like a charm, but i wanted to create gather profile, and here i stuck, it sometime works, sometime not, and when not i have the following things in my debug log:

[Image: a98c3a3b60.jpg]

The bot correctly go from one spot to the next one, in a loop, but seems to not detect the nodes anymore, here is one of the tasks i created (french item names :p):

Code:
        [10] = {
            ["type"] = "mining";
            ["gathermaps"] = false;
            ["timeout"] = 15000;
            ["minlevel"] = 54;
            ["maxlevel"] = 60;
            -- ["radius"] = 100;
            ["item1"] = "Minerai de titane";
            ["item2"] = "Saphir étoilé brut";
            ["skillprofile"] = "Miner";
            ["mapid"] = 398;
            ["pos"] = {
                ["x"] = 492.49871826172;
                ["y"] = -33.583961486816;
                ["z"] = -428.6282043457;
            };
        };

Edit: No add ons, only the original bot, tested with and without flight files, basic Miner profile, and of course, Gather mode.


RE: Making Gathering profiles - brocklesnar - 11-22-2015

change:

["timeout"] = 15000;
-- ["radius"] = 100;

to

["timeout"] = 2000;
["radius"] = 200;


RE: Making Gathering profiles - PlicPloc - 11-22-2015

Already tried those kind of tweaks, tried this one, and here is the facts :

got 3 tasks similar (10,20,30), for the 3 locations of the nodes:

started the bot:

- task 10 and 20 gone well
- task 30 nodes were ignored
- looping in this state

Stopped the bot, manually do the task 30 spot then restart the bot

- task 10 and 20 gone well
- task 30 nodes were ignored
- looping in this state

Stopped the bot, manually do the tasks 30 spot then 10 spot restart the bot

- task 20 gone well
- task 30 nodes are ignored
- looping

So i presume, since all the tasks are copy/past except positions, that the last task position create the issue, i got it by the same way i used for the two other: manually going on the point i want to cover, gettting position form NavTest Module then editing my new task with those values.

How can i ensure a working position on my mesh? (all those points are on triangles from the mesh i use, provided with the bot)

Second question would be, for this example, i use the 55 node in Dravanian Foreland, to get Titane, i'd like to get it generic to share with others, without having to replace all occurences of the item[1|2] value, can i factorise it with some variable?

Edit: from this, i tried 3 different location for the task 30, same results, not sure what's wrong :/


RE: Making Gathering profiles - sebbs - 11-22-2015

Can you link your updated code plase.


RE: Making Gathering profiles - PlicPloc - 11-22-2015

Of course, here it is!

Titane ore

I really hope i won't feel like a dumbass when the solution will occur :)


RE: Making Gathering profiles - sebbs - 11-22-2015

https://www.dropbox.com/s/6m6uytk36q20tfd/Titanium%20Ore.lua?dl=0

Just change the item names

there is currently an issue with these .

step 1 acts like a move to position.
once its in position it ends the task and starts step 2 which scans for nodes.

so basicly each area needs 2 tasks atm.


RE: Making Gathering profiles - PlicPloc - 11-22-2015

Oh, thanks for the explanation!
It works now, and i wouldn't have guess :)

Gonna make a ton of profiles now :)