MMOMinion

Full Version: Gather Mode - Profile Support/GUI Changes
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
I think wonder means able to make the profiles from the in game ui.
(10-08-2015, 11:49 AM)sebbs Wrote: [ -> ]I think wonder means able to make the profiles from the in game ui.

That's exactly what I was talking about.. While the profile method is obviously powerful and I've been taking a look at a couple of profiles someone else made, the programing of these is going to be beyond most people. At best it'll be a copy and paste method which will be prone to error because copying and pasting without understanding will no doubt lead to tiny errors in the code that are undetectable to people with an untrained eye.
It could come eventually, but I won't promise any kind of "soon" or such. Have several projects in the pipeline and they all have higher precedence than profile building.
How do i gather Grade 3 Thanalan Topsoil?


[11] = {
["type"] = "mining";
["radius"] = 50;
["gathergardening"] = "true";
["gatherrares"] = "true";
["item1"] = "Water Cluster";
["minlevel"] = 46;
["mapid"] = 140;
["pos"] = {
["x"] = -111.19593811035;
["y"] = 48.079681396484;
["z"] = 341.31753540039;
};
["highpriority"] = true;
["resetdaily"] = true;
["eorzeaminhour"] = 5;
["eorzeamaxhour"] = 8;
["whitelist"] = "6";
["mingp"] = 299;
["skillprofile"] = "Toil's";


This ain't working and i dont know what to change.

Btw the option use cordials always uses cordials after the gather even if i set the mingp req. Before used cordials only if it needed to reach the mingp (the old unspoiled metod)
if you use toil of the mountain it should gather the topsoil first, does it only do this at thanalan or also at the other 2?
(10-08-2015, 05:34 PM)brocklesnar Wrote: [ -> ]if you use toil of the mountain it should gather the topsoil first, does it only do this at thanalan or also at the other 2?

I gather the thanalan only
For gathergardening change :

Code:
["gathergardening"] = "true";

to

Code:
["gathergardening"] = true;

The quotes will invalidate it.
(10-08-2015, 06:48 PM)Ace Wrote: [ -> ]For gathergardening change :

Code:
["gathergardening"] = "true";

to

Code:
["gathergardening"] = true;

The quotes will invalidate it.

heh I did read over those "", or would had pointed them out earlier
(10-08-2015, 07:27 PM)brocklesnar Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-08-2015, 06:48 PM)Ace Wrote: [ -> ]For gathergardening change :

Code:
["gathergardening"] = "true";

to

Code:
["gathergardening"] = true;

The quotes will invalidate it.

heh I did read over those "", or would had pointed them out earlier

Thx. I don't know how I missed that... must be all copy/paste and editing.
I've tried to use the code listed above after taking out the ""

I don't know why but it simply will not gather topsoil.. It will go to the node, it will do everything else it's suppose to but it will go straight for the cluster instead and completely ignor the gathering of the topsoil.. I am coming up blank on this and have no idea how to make it work.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12