MMOMinion

Full Version: Gather Mode - Profile Support/GUI Changes
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
If the skill profile you're using doesn't uncover it using toil, it will not do it.
(10-08-2015, 09:09 PM)Ace Wrote: [ -> ]If the skill profile you're using doesn't uncover it using toil, it will not do it.

Ah... The key piece to the puzzle. Thank you Ace :-D
(10-08-2015, 08:13 PM)ludijak599 Wrote: [ -> ]Thx. I don't know how I missed that... must be all copy/paste and editing.

know what you mean lol I have a few hundred now and i am sure there are some with errors in them
(10-08-2015, 02:09 PM)Ace Wrote: [ -> ]It could come eventually, but I won't promise any kind of "soon" or such. Have several projects in the pipeline and they all have higher precedence than profile building.

Happy Huzzah, hope~! If there's anything I am, it's patient.

I've been trying to make heads or tails of the new text method. I'll admit that I was one of the people completely lost after the gathering update (I craft a lot, so in turn, I have to gather a lot). I spent an embarassing amount of time on trying to learn it since a couple hours invested in would equal my life being easier once it's done, but I haven't really made much progress even after watching Sebbs video.

It's definitely harder to pick up if you have no experience with this kinda thing.

Speaking for myself, I like to be as independent as possible and trouble as little to no people regarding Minion (I'm sure you already have a lot on your plate).
The new text based method would make a lot of people dependent on those that put out profiles. Also, those profiles are probably very cookie cutter or fit best for whoever made it, so tweaking would have to be done. Those inexperienced that do try to tweak to fit their needs could (and probably will, like I did) snafu it up.

I'll admit Ace, I was spoiled by your unspoiled gathering addition when you added it, Cutesmile
but I've been using Minion early on when that wasn't a thing, so I can just go back to normal not-afk gathering.
Of course I'm still gonna try my damndest to make my life easier and try to wrap my brain around the text-based method even if it all looks like a foreign language right now.
give me a list lvl 50 stuff unspoiled stuff people want.

As of latest update this gets spammed in console and lags the game. Nothing was changed from my unspoiled profiles. Gathering still seems to work, just the console spam is the problem.

[Image: 32a4cf26fa.png]

Also this might be a bug, but when the shards profile is set to the following, and the bot happens to be near the 9999 shard caps, and gets to the 9999 cap before finishing a node off, it'll get stuck in an endless loop of trying to gather but won't be able to. Any fix other than changing my profile?

PHP Code:
        [100] = {
            [
"type"] = "mining";
            [
"radius"] = 150;
            [
"item1"] = "Fire Crystal";
            [
"item2"] = "Fire Shard";    
            [
"minlevel"] = 26;
            [
"mapid"] = 145;
            [
"pos"] =  { 
                [
"x"] = 134;
                [
"y"] = 8.31;     
                 [
"z"] = -80.08
            };
            [
"lowpriority"] = true;
            [
"usestealth"] = false;
            [
"gathermaps"] = false;
            [
"skillprofile"] = "Empty";
            [
"condition"] = {
                [
"ItemCount(2) < 9998"] = true;
            };
            [
"complete"] = {
                [
"ItemCount(2) >= 9999"] = true;
            };    
        }; 
change item count to 9950

no point changing the code just set the profile right.
your skill profile "Empty" doesnt exist.
(10-09-2015, 02:26 PM)9874126 Wrote: [ -> ]As of latest update this gets spammed in console and lags the game. Nothing was changed from my unspoiled profiles. Gathering still seems to work, just the console spam is the problem.

[Image: 32a4cf26fa.png]

Also this might be a bug, but when the shards profile is set to the following, and the bot happens to be near the 9999 shard caps, and gets to the 9999 cap before finishing a node off, it'll get stuck in an endless loop of trying to gather but won't be able to. Any fix other than changing my profile?

PHP Code:
        [100] = {
            [
"type"] = "mining";
            [
"radius"] = 150;
            [
"item1"] = "Fire Crystal";
            [
"item2"] = "Fire Shard";    
            [
"minlevel"] = 26;
            [
"mapid"] = 145;
            [
"pos"] =  { 
                [
"x"] = 134;
                [
"y"] = 8.31;     
                 [
"z"] = -80.08
            };
            [
"lowpriority"] = true;
            [
"usestealth"] = false;
            [
"gathermaps"] = false;
            [
"skillprofile"] = "Empty";
            [
"condition"] = {
                [
"ItemCount(2) < 9998"] = true;
            };
            [
"complete"] = {
                [
"ItemCount(2) >= 9999"] = true;
            };    
        }; 

U probably copyed it from my profile. I created a skill profile named Empty without skills cause i gather alot of stuff and minion leaves the last skill used so i had to create the empty profile to conserve GP for another gathering in sequance.
Just delete the skillprofile line or u can change Empty to a skill profile u want to use for the shards
Hi guys, just wondering if someone could have a quick look at this and see if they can spot what's wrong. I need the bot to move around to gather HW's mats since they are too far spread out. I've put a wait time of 120 into it so it will move to each node after that time limit but it isn't moving. it's just staying in the one spot after gathering the first set of nodes.

PHP Code:
local obj1 = {
    [
"setup"] = {
        [
"gearsetmining"] = 1;
        [
"gearsetbotany"] = 2;
    };
    [
"tasks"] = {
        [
1] = {
            [
"minlevel"] = 30;
            [
"maxlevel"] = 60;
            [
"maxtime"] = 120;
            [
"mapid"] = 398;
            [
"pos"] = {
                [
"x"] = 158.31;
                [
"y"] = -103.17;
                [
"z"] = 323.49;
                [
"h"] = 1.04;
            };
            [
"type"] = "botany";
            [
"skillprofile"] = "Gather HQ Mats";
            [
"lowpriority"] = true;
            [
"radius"] = 150;
            [
"dangerousarea"] = true;
            [
"usestealth"] = true;
            [
"item1"] = "Dark Chestnut";
            [
"item2"] = "Dark Chestnut Log";
        };
        [
2] = {
            [
"minlevel"] = 30;
            [
"maxlevel"] = 60;
            [
"maxtime"] = 120;
            [
"mapid"] = 398;
            [
"pos"] = {
                [
"x"] = 291.49;
                [
"y"] = -71.34;
                [
"z"] = 166.63;
                [
"h"] = -2.91;
            };
            [
"type"] = "botany";
            [
"skillprofile"] = "Gather HQ Mats";
            [
"radius"] = 150;
            [
"dangerousarea"] = true;
            [
"usestealth"] = true;
            [
"item1"] = "Dark Chestnut";
            [
"item2"] = "Dark Chestnut Log";
        };
        [
3] = {
            [
"minlevel"] = 30;
            [
"maxlevel"] = 60;
            [
"maxtime"] = 120;
            [
"mapid"] = 398;
            [
"pos"] = {
                [
"x"] = 124.09;
                [
"y"] = -79.17;
                [
"z"] = 161.07;
                [
"h"] = -1.40;
            };
            [
"type"] = "botany";
            [
"skillprofile"] = "Gather HQ Mats";
            [
"radius"] = 150;
            [
"dangerousarea"] = true;
            [
"usestealth"] = true;
            [
"item1"] = "Dark Chestnut";
            [
"item2"] = "Dark Chestnut Log";
        };
    };
}
return 
obj1 
Ok I saw the crystal/cluster file but thought there was gonna be and unspoiled example.... So from reading the thread looks like this has similar idea to task manager... well guess have to get ready for long wknd for trial end error again... but guess once its all dialed in should be great... Thx for the hard work and the Vid Sebb
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12