MMOMinion

Full Version: [Release] TaskManager - Updated [2015-02-28]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(03-02-2015, 10:36 PM)Cichard Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-02-2015, 10:26 PM)sebbs Wrote: [ -> ][quote='Cichard' pid='91182' dateline='1425330975']
skyfall 1 doesnt kill 1 set of mobs it doesnt kill the Shelfscale shagin in western la nocea. I was surprised so many people use this addon that so many files are not right.

xyz -71 -24 -156 Content ID 386 map id 138

I have run them all myself before SE made changes to some mobs and ids.

They all worked at that time.

Dont use it if you dont want to but stop whining

i wasnt whining, i was pointing out the fact im surprised that no one has reported it no need to be rude.


Did you start from task 1 or 0?

[0] = {
["mode"] = "Grind";
["markerType"] = "grindMarker";
["marker"] = "Shelfscale_Sahagin";
["contentId"] = 386;
["contentCount"] = 11;
["location"] = {
["map"] = 138;
["mesh"] = "Western La Noscea";
["x"] = -126;
["y"] = -23;
["z"] = 57;
};
};

And your comment was more a crack at the content than a bug report.
from 0 wasnt a crack at the content this stuff is old im sure you dont do it on a regular basis but i know people try these probably close to daily im surprised there are not more reports. Trying these out for the first time fully through an upgrad first 2 books so far had problems. I just figured people would of reported these things already so you guys can update. more of a crack at your guys users then the addon/content. the first book i did i had to run it twice because it would leave an area with out killing enough mobs. Not sure if thats profile related or just a bug.
(03-02-2015, 11:04 PM)opengrip Wrote: [ -> ]Hey all I just started using Minion again and want to get this working. I have downloaded the addon and it opens in game. I also have downloaded the tasks for all the books/leveling packs etc and put them in the task folder. Now in game for some reason under task manager I cant seem to see any of the tasks... Am I missing something? Also how do I go about setting up my own tasks etc. I looked at the front page and it didnt really say how to use the addon just what it does and how to install...

make sure all files are unblocked .. tasks are in task folder.

it doesnt really need much explanation to use.
select the task setup you want and enable.

Making tasks has examples
Here

(03-02-2015, 11:08 PM)Cichard Wrote: [ -> ]from 0 wasnt a crack at the content this stuff is old im sure you dont do it on a regular basis but i know people try these probably close to daily im surprised there are not more reports. Trying these out for the first time fully through an upgrad first 2 books so far had problems. I just figured people would of reported these things already so you guys can update. more of a crack at your guys users then the addon/content. the first book i did i had to run it twice because it would leave an area with out killing enough mobs. Not sure if thats profile related or just a bug.

There is no real flag checks for the tasks like in quests so it is based on counting the content id kills... sometime less or more credit than it should.

I have the books set at 11 kills so it shouldnt leave to early.
I ran one the other day and killed 13 before leaving
ah so i probably just didnt get credit for some kills because of other players doing the quest at same time too.
(03-02-2015, 11:21 PM)Cichard Wrote: [ -> ]ah so i probably just didnt get credit for some kills because of other players doing the quest at same time too.

Yeh he is working on adding code that counts if you start the kill with over 60% hp etc but prioritizing the Remote manager atm.
I was actually having the same issue:

[Image: 69709c6169.PNG]

Appropriately, I looked at the debug console/Lua file and it's not finding any files.

Code:
local taskList = dirlist(TaskManager.taskPath,".*info")
    if ( TableSize(taskList) > 0) then            
        local i,task = next ( taskList)
        while i and task do                
            task = string.gsub(task, ".info", "")
            tasks = tasks..","..task
            i,task = next ( taskList,i)
        end        
    else
        dbg("No task found ")
    end

taskList is always empty.
(03-02-2015, 11:29 PM)cairface Wrote: [ -> ]I was actually having the same issue:

[Image: 69709c6169.PNG]

Appropriately, I looked at the debug console/Lua file and it's not finding any files.

Code:
local taskList = dirlist(TaskManager.taskPath,".*info")
    if ( TableSize(taskList) > 0) then            
        local i,task = next ( taskList)
        while i and task do                
            task = string.gsub(task, ".info", "")
            tasks = tasks..","..task
            i,task = next ( taskList,i)
        end        
    else
        dbg("No task found ")
    end

taskList is always empty.

Front page has a guide.

Install files here.....
[Image: 2cgkgg9.png]

Your task folder needs to be in the TaskManager folder not LuaMods
Just doubled checked and its unblocked already and I have the task folder in the Task Manager Folder. The screenschots above is exactly what im seeing as well.

Edit except I have the task folder in the right spot
Ive never run it from documents folder so im not sure if it would effect it.
All i can suggest is try and restart .
If its in the right folders it should show.

Any console errors etc?

What path are you running it from?
Mine is in my downloads folder... Just did a restart on comp as well and its still not working... Where do you keep your minion folder? The only way to make your own task list is to code the .info file?