Is there an option to disable or adjust the auto-repair function?
Posts: 6,540
Threads: 67
Joined: Nov 2013
there is no built in auto-repair in the base bot. YOu must be using an addon that has repair built in to it.
Forgot to mention that this is during crafting. I do not have any addons installed.
When my item durability reaches ~50%, it would auto repair. Is that normal?
Posts: 6,540
Threads: 67
Joined: Nov 2013
no there is no auto repair built into the base bot of the live version of the bot. you must be running an addon or beta version of the bot.
Posts: 6,540
Threads: 67
Joined: Nov 2013
06-30-2014, 11:01 PM
(This post was last modified: 06-30-2014, 11:06 PM by Cichard.)
(06-30-2014, 04:37 PM)aed Wrote: I have removed the existing bot and re-downloaded via the (Download FFXIVMinion) link in User CP. Is that a beta version?
Looking in LuaMods/ffxivminion/ffxiv_task_craft.lua I see this:
Code:
-- repairs gear automatically
c_repair = inheritsFrom( ml_cause )
e_repair = inheritsFrom( ml_effect )
c_repair.throttle = 30000
function c_repair:evaluate()
d("Checking items for needed repair..")
local eq = Inventory("type=1000")
if (eq) then
local i,e = next (eq)
while ( i and e ) do
if ( e.condition < math.random (1,50) ) then
return true
end
i,e = next (eq,i)
end
end
return false
end
function e_repair:execute()
d("Repairing items ..")
local eq = Inventory("type=1000")
if (eq) then
local i,e = next (eq)
while ( i and e ) do
if ( e.condition < 50 ) then
e:Repair()
end
i,e = next (eq,i)
end
end
end
Can I delete that?
thats odd im checking into this now. That should be an option not automatic. it doesnt auto repair anywhere else in the bot.
checked with powder he says this is working as intended. I havent used the crafting mode of the bot in a long while so i didnt know this got added in. I use an addon to repair when in duty mode. I've yet to get banned so im sure you will be fine to just let the bot repair.
Ok. Thanks for looking into it.