Thread Rating:
  • 13 Vote(s) - 3.85 Average
4.0 Samurai - No longer updating
Star 

IMPORTANT NOTE AS OF JUNE 22. TO USE MY PROFILE YOU MUST DISABLE ACR IN THE ACR MENU, OTHERWISE, IT WILL USE SEBB'S CURRENT WIP PROFILE EVEN IF YOU HAVE MINE SELECTED!!!

Hi,

I am brand new to the bot and still learning it, but I have played around with the Samurai and have been able to make a profile that works.

The profile will currently do the three combos and then a midare setsugekka, the finisher, and more, see below for details.

As of the moment, it is a bit confusing and difficult to work with the Samurai (maybe same for Red Mage) in the bot due to the confusion behind ability IDs, since there appears to be multiple listed in the skill manager, and some IDs don't even show up. Using the debugger, it can help to find the correct IDs.

For those who want to help, please do, otherwise, I will use this post to update my profile as best as I can. When someone like Sebbs comes along and wipes the floor with mine, please feel free to purchase/buy his. I am just trying to bide my time currently.

Current version: v1.3c
*v0.3 - Added Kaiten before Sen finisher
*v1.0b - Bunch of stuff.. Consider this a beta, I have not tested everything here...
  • Now prioritizes Meikyo Shisui as an opener, then all 3 SENs, followed by a finisher
  • Should now try to Leg Sweep casting enemies
  • Will cast Feint when it is available
  • Should try to Second Wind when at 50% HP
  • Should try and use invigorate when TP is low
  • Will use Enpi on targeted mobs from a distance
  • Should cast Diversion when HP at 80% and being attacked
  • Should cast Third Eye when HP is at 75%
  • Should use Ageha when target is below 20% HP
  • Should start doing an AoE routine (Fuga, then Managetsu) when there are 3 or more mobs near you. Note: At the current time, i don't see a way to script this for the combo with Oka without having the Sen gauge being reported to the bot some how.