Thread Rating:
  • 9 Vote(s) - 2.33 Average
Help - Can't figure out this new system
(10-29-2015, 08:44 PM)Cichard Wrote:  this methode is completely easier then before and is more shareable and user friendly. Try a couple similar profiles that are known to work and compair them. There is probably something formated wrong for that last node maybe.

Easier? Not so much. When something doesn't work I have to dig through lines of text in a script file to figure out why. I am not a programmer/coder, I do not like making script files. It was much easier to set a few waypoints, add in your resource you wanted to gather and click go. The problem is this thing isn't finding the nodes and I don't know how to begin trouble shooting for that scenario.
(10-30-2015, 01:43 PM)Muneyshot Wrote:  
(10-29-2015, 08:44 PM)Cichard Wrote:  this methode is completely easier then before and is more shareable and user friendly. Try a couple similar profiles that are known to work and compair them. There is probably something formated wrong for that last node maybe.

Easier? Not so much. When something doesn't work I have to dig through lines of text in a script file to figure out why. I am not a programmer/coder, I do not like making script files. It was much easier to set a few waypoints, add in your resource you wanted to gather and click go. The problem is this thing isn't finding the nodes and I don't know how to begin trouble shooting for that scenario.

well we both running into the same wall, however I like making scripts/profiles, but for now using no profile and marker team is the only way for me to beable to gather in HW, downside of that being restricted of being able to use conditions and such
(10-30-2015, 01:53 PM)brocklesnar Wrote:  
(10-30-2015, 01:43 PM)Muneyshot Wrote: