Posts: 62
Threads: 7
Joined: Nov 2014
07-18-2015, 06:46 AM
(This post was last modified: 07-18-2015, 06:47 AM by drewlt.)
(07-10-2015, 10:36 AM)darren026 Wrote: I have that set up working with the two markers, but he runs to the markers. Is there any way to get him to chocobo to them?
I will chocobo to the nod. Not the marker. It looks silly.
Maybe there is something in the settings I'm missing.
Coded that way - open ffxiv_task_gather.lua and modify lines 154+ to be:
Code:
-- walk to the center of our marker first
if (markerPos ~= nil and markerPos ~= 0) then
ml_task_hub:CurrentTask().pos = markerPos
if (c_mount:evaluate()) then
e_mount:execute()
end
Player:MoveTo(markerPos.x, markerPos.y, markerPos.z, 10, false, gRandomPaths=="1")
ml_task_hub:CurrentTask().idleTimer = ml_global_information.Now
end
Apologize for butchering the code - but it works!
:)
Posts: 39
Threads: 4
Joined: Apr 2015
Might be to early for this, but is it possbile to get information on how to use the new marker team setting?
Posts: 53
Threads: 4
Joined: Nov 2013
07-22-2015, 01:21 PM
(This post was last modified: 07-22-2015, 02:07 PM by cziter.)
Some new issue.
I have marker list.
Minion moves to closest, gather from nodes, count marker time to 0 and... do nothing.
Changing marker for next in list stopped working.
This may be more accurate:
Posts: 6,540
Threads: 67
Joined: Nov 2013
if you would monitor the support thread ace is aware and working on it, stop posting support questions out of the support forum section.
Posts: 25
Threads: 5
Joined: Jul 2014
So I'm about to go old school, I'm trying to harvest flax in the south shroud but it keeps wanting to go log instead of harvest. I even added the number for the logging nodes into the NotContent ID and added the Haverst number to the Content ID but it still keeps going back to the logging. I know the nodes are practically on top of each other but how do I make it avoid the tress for my marker?
Posts: 6,540
Threads: 67
Joined: Nov 2013
enter the node you want to harvest from in the content id and leave not content id blank.