Thread Rating:
  • 30 Vote(s) - 2.6 Average
[HOW TO] -- [Tutorial] :: Skill Manger -- Crafting Skills
I'm relatively new to mmominion and found myself frustrated with crafting profiles when I tried my hand at them. So after some trial and error I have been able to successfully create my own crafting profiles. As such I thought a quick overview may help others.

CULINARIAN EXAMPLE -- This example is only for culinarian -- soon I'll show you how to convert this to work for all crafts as a single profile.

TUTORIAL

In this simple tutorial we will set up a crafting skill set for Level 1-20 Items in HQ.

Level 1-20 Items HQ.
In game macro for this rotation would be as below. (yes I know its more complicated than I need to HQ but its for learning to manipulate the craft skills in skill manager on cheap to make items).
Macro Example

/ac "Inner Quiet" <wait.2>
/ac "Steady Hand II" <wait.2>
/ac "Innovation" <wait.2>
/ac "Ingenuity II" <wait.2>
/ac "Great Strides" <wait.2>
/ac "Advanced Touch" <wait.3>
/ac "Careful Synthesis II"

This example is for culinarian the cross class skills : Innovation from Goldsmith Level 50 and Ingenuity II from Blacksmith.

Total min max CP 173 - 221+
Inner Quiet 18
Steady Hand II 25
Innovation 18
Ingenuity II 32
Great Strides 32
Advanced Touch 48 (may need x3)
Careful Synthesis II 0

Step 1

Open the skill manager by going to the bottom of the currently open FFXIV grind / Quest /Duty window and clicking on Advanced Settings >> Skill Manager
You should get something like this. NOTE: It will default to the currently running skills profile. The Available Skills panel may be empty just press refresh skills to populate with valuable skills for the class you are wanting to make a profile for. In our case culinarian.

[Image: Level_1_20_HQ_Overview_Image.png]

Step 2
Next press clear on the skill manager panel. Type in the name of the profile that you wish to make and save.