Thread Rating:
  • 23 Vote(s) - 4 Average
Tutorial: Artisan Weapon & Master Recipe Token Craft HQ 100%
First of all, hello all! I am new to minion, just started today and I figured I would give a little contribution to people out there struggling or perhaps in need of a .LUA for crafting those 2 star tokens!

I am by no means an expert, I am completely new to this and well I hope you guys find this useful! I love crafting and I know at times crafting tons of items is a pain in the butt, specially for 2 star and higher!

Anyways, without any further delay here is my tutorial!

2 Star HQ tokens for Artisan Weapons

This tutorial will explain my own .lua crafting skillset for making the tokens required for getting your artisan weapons! These include:
  • Spruce Plywood
  • Darksteel Hook
  • Darksteel Wire
  • Rose Gold Cog
  • Silver Brocade
  • Spirits of Salt
  • Spicy Tomato Relish

*I don't know how to link directly into xivdb.com sorry guys*

The sequence used was the following:

[Image: C7BXa1j.png]

It will consist of a basic rotation up until the last Great Strides, once Great Strides ends, it will take into consideration the condition of the craft and decide the best course of action, wether to use Ingenuity II or go straight into Byregot's Blessing should it be on Good.

Note that in order for this to work properly please enable Craft HQ Mats, as you will need at least 2 HQ twinthread to ensure 98-100% success rate always.

[Image: 7JUl3ta.png?1]

My stats are:
  • 392 Craftsmanship
  • 385 Control
  • 349 CP (without food)
  • 392 CP with Bouillabaisse HQ

As a matter of fact, I did 120 tries using this rotation and all were 100% HQ. Also noticed at the end that I crafted all of them using my Ehcatl Wristgloves (not to be confused with the BiS Ehcatl Smithing Gloves)! So you know that there is about a 30 Control drop from my stats when i did it and still managed 100% HQ.