Thread Rating:
  • 23 Vote(s) - 3.65 Average
[ACR] Kali's Bard v1.2.3 (July 2)
Alright, so here we go. I've been slowly developing my LUA skills over the past 3-4 months, finally got a grasp of it enough to tackle on an ACR of my own, and this is the result! How exciting.

Kali's Bard ACR v1.2.3
Current Version: [Image: zip.gif] Kali's Bard v1.2.3.zip

Please understand that this is Version 1.
I am not aiming to have as high of quality standards as Ace and Sebbs, they're both very experienced and I'm just starting out still. That means there are features still missing. I do plan to implement everything on my TODO list eventually, but for now it's pretty much being posted because I'm happy with the combat quality enough to post it for users to enjoy. First off, I'll start with the bad news, features that are not implemented yet:
  • Openers aren't even started on yet. I know what I want to do with them, but they just aren't in Version 1 is all.
  • I had to remove the "Stop DoT on an enemy with x amount of seconds to live" for now, it should be in by version 2.
  • GUI is not complete yet. It covers the basics but not everything.
  • Song order is possible but is not currently implemented in the GUI. I will be adding this in version 2.
  • It does not currently save any settings, I didn't want to clog up the settings file with settings that might not be permanent.

Now to move on to the good news, the features!
  • You now take into account the hit radius of an enemy to determine the absolute max range that you can attack.
  • Proper support for DoT'ing multiple enemies around you, with the ability to set a max DoT entity count. You even get an option to have DoT override, and always DoT the current enemy regardless of the current count.
  • Currently, Pitch Perfect is used when you have >= 2 Repertoire. Version 2 will include more user control.
  • Raging Strikes currently will line up with Minuet.