MMOMinion

Full Version: [Module] Crafting Tool v2.1.1 + FIX 2 <18/11/2013>
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49
Nice update, great module
Dannuic,
Yeah I double checked and get the same occasional failure on my 17 Arm. My 27 Weaver is even worse, failing any time the craft ends with a cp less than what's necessary to cast a touch. If the craft gets 100% quality before running out of cp, it finishes as expected, otherwise it stops with the same error. I'm going to play with my buff settings as that's the major difference between the weaver and the armorer.

================

Even after tweaking the buffs it's still happening though much more occasionally. It looks like the mod is failing on casting a buff it believes it should be able to cast...as in it doesn't believe I'm actually out of cp?

By the way, the HQ success rate is significantly higher, so you made a lot of progress there =).
My Carpenter just sits there, after starting craft, but nothing happening.

spamming in the console this line:
failed with [string "path to dir"]:605: attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'level' (a nil value)
(10-30-2013, 01:26 AM)gawc Wrote: [ -> ]My Carpenter just sits there, after starting craft, but nothing happening.

spamming in the console this line:
failed with [string "path to dir"]:605: attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'level' (a nil value)

You need to fill in values for Item Level, Craftsmanship and Control (until I can pull those from the API, they must be manually entered).

(10-30-2013, 12:47 AM)Hairyogre Wrote: [ -> ]Dannuic,
Yeah I double checked and get the same occasional failure on my 17 Arm. My 27 Weaver is even worse, failing any time the craft ends with a cp less than what's necessary to cast a touch. If the craft gets 100% quality before running out of cp, it finishes as expected, otherwise it stops with the same error. I'm going to play with my buff settings as that's the major difference between the weaver and the armorer.

================

Even after tweaking the buffs it's still happening though much more occasionally. It looks like the mod is failing on casting a buff it believes it should be able to cast...as in it doesn't believe I'm actually out of cp?

By the way, the HQ success rate is significantly higher, so you made a lot of progress there =).

Hmm, Try removing the 'and playerCP > 24' from line 469 and see where that leaves you. You would still have nil checks later on, which should account for lag.

EDIT: Oh! I know why your WVR is failing. I put this in my patch notes, but I removed the requirement for CP because otherwise Hasty Touch will require CP to use (even though it won't actually spend it). You need to add 'and playerCP > 17' back in to the if check on line 467. This is what I was talking about when I was saying the current design doesn't quite do CP checks where it needs to.
That did it =). And it gives me one more reason to get culinary to 15 before I forget where to change it back...

Thanks again!
(10-30-2013, 01:37 AM)dannuic Wrote: [ -> ]You need to fill in values for Item Level, Craftsmanship and Control (until I can pull those from the API, they must be manually entered).

ah, thanks.
Still some issues though, hope you wont mind writing them as I see them.
I only have carpenter, so havent seen this on other.

1:
Progress skills:
Basic Synthesis (18 cp)
Standard Synthesis (32 cp)

if I toggle both on, it uses Standard, and then the Steps to Finish isn't usable as it has 150% Efficiency (some items it instant finish)


2:
another issue I saw, when turning Standard off, is it worked fine, until I have 30/40 Durability left, and 9cp it comes to a hold again with following error:
565: attempt to index local 'bestSkill' (a nil value)
(10-30-2013, 12:03 AM)dannuic Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-29-2013, 11:38 PM)ymko Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-29-2013, 11:26 PM)dannuic Wrote: [ -> ]Forked your repo and pushed my changes to the new fork (new to git, I've always used older versioning tools).
You have to make a pull request

I see. Done.
Updated with your code :P

There is some logic updates coming on ~Wednsday night / Thursday night depending when i get time first :)
There is also some kind of skill mngr coming
(10-30-2013, 01:52 AM)gawc Wrote: [ -> ]1:
Progress skills:
Basic Synthesis (18 cp)
Standard Synthesis (32 cp)

if I toggle both on, it uses Standard, and then the Steps to Finish isn't usable as it has 150% Efficiency (some items it instant finish)


2:
another issue I saw, when turning Standard off, is it worked fine, until I have 30/40 Durability left, and 9cp it comes to a hold again with following error:
565: attempt to index local 'bestSkill' (a nil value)

1: I'm not sure I understand this. You seem to be confusing Touch and Synthesis (you have the touch costs listed, but are talking about a synthesis problem). But if I understand correctly, I have currently hardcoded in 100% efficiency (since most people use Basic, Careful, or Careful 2) while I figure out the best way to use variable efficiency, so that is known and I am working on it now.

2: This is the same issue Hairyogre had, and I just committed a fix to the dannuic fork. EDIT: already in the main fork.

(10-30-2013, 01:56 AM)ymko Wrote: [ -> ]There is some logic updates coming on ~Wednsday night / Thursday night depending when i get time first :)
There is also some kind of skill mngr coming

Good news! This will likely address many of the issues I am trying to address, but I'll still work on it now while I have the momentum since you can easily deny my changes on github =D
(10-30-2013, 02:04 AM)dannuic Wrote: [ -> ]1: I'm not sure I understand this. You seem to be confusing Touch and Synthesis (you have the touch costs listed, but are talking about a synthesis problem). But if I understand correctly, I have currently hardcoded in 100% efficiency (since most people use Basic, Careful, or Careful 2) while I figure out the best way to use variable efficiency, so that is known and I am working on it now.

ahh my bad...
I meant the progress Synthesis
Basic Synthesis (no cost)
Standard Synthesis (15 cp)

the cost is irrelevant in this .. issue...
if I check both on, it uses the Standard at first, and I tried it on Mahogany Lumber, wich it completes with 1 Standard, and 2 Basic.
No biggie, just wanted to let you know... I turn Standard off, it is usually right. :)

A little notice here before I head for bed.
the line 565 error, it occur every time I run out of cp and have more then 10 durability left, if I run out of cp and have only 10 left, there is no error.

Haven't tried on one I can reach 100% quality on.
(10-30-2013, 02:11 AM)gawc Wrote: [ -> ]A little notice here before I head for bed.
the line 565 error, it occur every time I run out of cp and have more then 10 durability left, if I run out of cp and have only 10 left, there is no error.

Haven't tried on one I can reach 100% quality on.

Have you updated in the last half hour?
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49