MMOMinion

Full Version: [Module] Crafting Tool v2.1.1 + FIX 2 <18/11/2013>
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Not to do large quotes :)

1. I was working on it and by mistake instead of doing git add CraftingTool.lua did git rm CraftingTool.lua :/ And it rolled me back to previous commit which is pretty useless so i'm redoing it now T_T (Will let users setup skills more or less hopefully gonna have it up tomorrow or today at late night).
2. I was working on Cross Class skills as well with it so hope to have that done too(maybe push them in a few hours as it requires less code) :P

(10-23-2013, 05:38 PM)Koopla Wrote: [ -> ]There are 2 things that bug me:

1) Some crafts that can be finished (progress from 0 to 100%) in 1 synthesis are counted as 2 "Steps to finish". What this means is that the bot does synthesis at 20/XX durability and finishes it leaving 10 durability unused :(

2) I don't know why, but the "Condition" condition in the Crafting Skill Editor doesn't seem to work. I have set synthesis to be used on normal and poor (2 entries in skill list) and touch to use on good and excellent. It seems to still use synthesis on good/excellent.
If you are referring to SkillEditor_Crafting, it isn't done by me, it's the inbuilt version they are working on, i know it might be a bit confusing but the only window that is made by this lua is CraftingTool. The other thing got added by admins in the last update :P
(10-23-2013, 06:22 AM)Gabi Wrote: [ -> ]Can you add a "use skill max times" setting? Or "use skill only once"? At the end of the crafting, after Master's Mend, with Inner Quiet and Steady Hand activated, it's casting both of them again and it leaves no crafting points for another basic/standard touch. Limiting Inner Quiet for example to be casted only once (and maybe the same for Steady Hand) will allow 2-3 more basic/standard touches, raising the quality a lot.

(10-23-2013, 01:47 AM)BrewMiester Wrote: [ -> ]Will we have the ability to use cross class skills, for example manipulation while working as a weaver? I don't see it in the current options.

I think that you can copy manipulation definition from BSM (line 192) to WVR and it will work.

I tried this but when it comes time to use the skill it just hangs. If you can point me towards some reading material on how this programming works I can see if I can fix it for you.

(10-23-2013, 05:47 PM)ymko Wrote: [ -> ]Not to do large quotes :)

1. I was working on it and by mistake instead of doing git add CraftingTool.lua did git rm CraftingTool.lua :/ And it rolled me back to previous commit which is pretty useless so i'm redoing it now T_T (Will let users setup skills more or less hopefully gonna have it up tomorrow or today at late night).
2. I was working on Cross Class skills as well with it so hope to have that done too(maybe push them in a few hours as it requires less code) :P

(10-23-2013, 05:38 PM)Koopla Wrote: [ -> ]There are 2 things that bug me:

1) Some crafts that can be finished (progress from 0 to 100%) in 1 synthesis are counted as 2 "Steps to finish". What this means is that the bot does synthesis at 20/XX durability and finishes it leaving 10 durability unused :(

2) I don't know why, but the "Condition" condition in the Crafting Skill Editor doesn't seem to work. I have set synthesis to be used on normal and poor (2 entries in skill list) and touch to use on good and excellent. It seems to still use synthesis on good/excellent.
If you are referring to SkillEditor_Crafting, it isn't done by me, it's the inbuilt version they are working on, i know it might be a bit confusing but the only window that is made by this lua is CraftingTool. The other thing got added by admins in the last update :P

Sounds like you will get it fixed before I would get up to speed :)
It's not a bug, it wasn't implemented at all :P And yeah copying the skill wouldn't help as it only used the 13 skills :P so yah

p.s gonna make a test update, completely untested as i can't craft anything atm, this is gonna be the untested edition lawl :)

ITS UP as a separate file without version on it
Cheers to you and this mod you made. Hopefully cross-class skills will be added soon. xD
They are kinda, in beta mode :P Check the version-less download :P
So the "SkillEditor_Crafting" is done by the Minion coders? Is that like a separate crafting bot/mod or does it work together with this crafting tool?

Oh, also, how can I make so that the bot casts INNER QUIET before STEADY HANDS? Right now both buffs are selected but it's always STEADY HANDS that is cast first.
Is it possible to add an option for the mod to use hasty touch if the item is 1 step away from finishing but still has 20 or more durability?

Btw, I tried the beta version, worked fine using Hasty Touch with another job.
(10-23-2013, 07:10 PM)Koopla Wrote: [ -> ]So the "SkillEditor_Crafting" is done by the Minion coders? Is that like a separate crafting bot/mod or does it work together with this crafting tool?

Oh, also, how can I make so that the bot casts INNER QUIET before STEADY HANDS? Right now both buffs are selected but it's always STEADY HANDS that is cast first.
It doesn't work with this tool sadly, i will be making my own.

At the moment if you go to CraftingTool.lua => go to "function Initialise()" => "local lookUp = {"tons of stuff here"}" => Find the professions you are using and swap steady hands line with inner quite line as such:
Code:
["248"] = { ["actionType"] = CraftingTool.actionType["3"], ["chance"] = "0", ["buffid"] = "253", ["name"] = "Steady Hand", ["level"] = "9", ["cost"] = "22", ["CC"]=false },
["256"] = { ["actionType"] = CraftingTool.actionType["3"], ["chance"] = "0", ["buffid"] = "251", ["name"] = "Inner Quiet", ["level"] = "11", ["cost"] = "18", ["CC"]=false },
to this:
Code:
["256"] = { ["actionType"] = CraftingTool.actionType["3"], ["chance"] = "0", ["buffid"] = "251", ["name"] = "Inner Quiet", ["level"] = "11", ["cost"] = "18", ["CC"]=false },
["248"] = { ["actionType"] = CraftingTool.actionType["3"], ["chance"] = "0", ["buffid"] = "253", ["name"] = "Steady Hand", ["level"] = "9", ["cost"] = "22", ["CC"]=false },

That should help :P

Otherwise a way to choose the skill order is coming :P
(10-23-2013, 07:32 PM)ymko Wrote: [ -> ]It doesn't work with this tool sadly, i will be making my own.

At the moment if you go to CraftingTool.lua => go to "function Initialise()" => "local lookUp = {"tons of stuff here"}" => Find the professions you are using and swap steady hands line with inner quite line as such:
Code:
["248"] = { ["actionType"] = CraftingTool.actionType["3"], ["chance"] = "0", ["buffid"] = "253", ["name"] = "Steady Hand", ["level"] = "9", ["cost"] = "22", ["CC"]=false },
["256"] = { ["actionType"] = CraftingTool.actionType["3"], ["chance"] = "0", ["buffid"] = "251", ["name"] = "Inner Quiet", ["level"] = "11", ["cost"] = "18", ["CC"]=false },
to this:
Code:
["256"] = { ["actionType"] = CraftingTool.actionType["3"], ["chance"] = "0", ["buffid"] = "251", ["name"] = "Inner Quiet", ["level"] = "11", ["cost"] = "18", ["CC"]=false },
["248"] = { ["actionType"] = CraftingTool.actionType["3"], ["chance"] = "0", ["buffid"] = "253", ["name"] = "Steady Hand", ["level"] = "9", ["cost"] = "22", ["CC"]=false },

That should help :P

Otherwise a way to choose the skill order is coming :P

Thanks!!
(10-23-2013, 07:03 AM)wildicedemon Wrote: [ -> ]This might help figuring out rotations it's a crafting simulator
https://ffxivcraft.codeplex.com/

Neat. I actually did some work on a crafting simulator / AI framework myself. It lets you write up an AI and have it simulate using that AI tens of thousands of times, calculating an average score (currently based on average final quality%, but I've also tried penalizing the number of steps, for xp/hr optimization).

The idea was to help determine optimal strategies based on your current level, craftsmanship/control, abilities available, etc as well as figure out which cross-class skill I should get next, but in theory someone could probably have a crafting bot utilize the strategy functions (or port the code to lua).

Github linke: https://github.com/jre2/ffxiv-craft-sim