MMOMinion

Full Version: [Module] Crafting Tool v2.1.1 + FIX 2 <18/11/2013>
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49
(11-23-2013, 07:27 AM)Ciccio1982 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi ymko, is there a way to disable Crafting Profile skill and let active MMOminion basic skills, like for mining? Because if I go mine and I activate the skill profile for mining , automatically it activates also crafting skill profile and the bot keep says it cannot craft cause not in the right job; I'm scared something like that will popup a blink at Square. Thank you :)
Even if it activates it won't use skills unless you are in Synth... It simply won't even try to...
Some news about the new version:
  • The module will be able to be translated Expect
  • The module now has extensive debug system Devil
  • Thinking to add a step by step craft(for debugging profiles), something like: Get Next Skill, Cast Next Skill buttons, i think all the profile creators will be happy Snicker
Oh and yeah there isn't much left to do, just need to find some time to do it :(
Good :)
(11-25-2013, 09:57 PM)ymko Wrote: [ -> ][*]Thinking to add a step by step craft(for debugging profiles), something like: Get Next Skill, Cast Next Skill buttons, i think all the profile creators will be happy

+1 to this idea. I'd love to be able to just put in the steps the order of the steps that I want it to take. Of course, I'm an idiot sometimes and I struggle with the logic stuff. :)

Love the module so far though. Thanks for putting it together.
(11-26-2013, 07:02 PM)RockinLobster Wrote: [ -> ]
(11-25-2013, 09:57 PM)ymko Wrote: [ -> ][*]Thinking to add a step by step craft(for debugging profiles), something like: Get Next Skill, Cast Next Skill buttons, i think all the profile creators will be happy

+1 to this idea. I'd love to be able to just put in the steps the order of the steps that I want it to take. Of course, I'm an idiot sometimes and I struggle with the logic stuff. :)

Love the module so far though. Thanks for putting it together.
You can do that right now :P
For step 1: Step >= 1, Step <= 1
For step 2: Step >= 2, Step <= 2
....
For step 10: Step >= 10, Step <= 10

What I'm thinking to do is rather to debug the profile you made...
A better way to cast things is not using ActionList:Cast().. We already have things behind the scenes that tell you if a skill is ready to cast, which would alleviate a lot of conditions for certain things, and also be more efficient because you would not need to put manual delays in after the skill is cast. It would also help to general profiles as if you don't have the skill, .isready will always be false anyway. You would not require after cast delays using this method, which means you would never had delay problems.

Code:
--Tricks of the trade
--using :Get(id) updates and returns the action, if you do not use :Get(id) the data in the action wont be updated
local action= ActionList:Get(100098)
if ( action.isready ) then
   myspell:Cast()
end



This code will never cast unless the skill is actually castable, so no need for conditions or timers since tricks of the trade is a proc skill, when .isready = true its castable.

.isready incorporates the games ACTUAL cancast, which basically means if the skill is greyed out on your hotbar .isready will be false.

You should never use ActionList:Cast() please refer to this

https://github.com/MMOMinion/FFXIVMinion/wiki/Action



This same principle applies to the way inventory items are used as well

https://github.com/MMOMinion/FFXIVMinion/wiki/Item

There is no need to track cooldowns and such.
(11-20-2013, 10:48 AM)xortx Wrote: [ -> ]Hi,

i dunno why but i can't use "Flawless Synthesis" with Armourer.

Console:
"< Casted: Flawless Synthesis >"
"< Casted: Flawless Synthesis >"
"< Casted: Flawless Synthesis >"
"< Casted: Flawless Synthesis >"
...

Before i used it with Cul and Leatherworker without any Problem.



Running into same issue, but am on Leatherworker. Was previously working on other profiles. Have removed crafting tool and rebuilt profile same issue.
Are there any profiles already built for each crafting job that we can just place in the LUA profiles folder?

Thanks for the hard work!
(11-30-2013, 06:06 PM)raty2021 Wrote: [ -> ]
(11-20-2013, 10:48 AM)xortx Wrote: [ -> ]Hi,

i dunno why but i can't use "Flawless Synthesis" with Armourer.

Console:
"< Casted: Flawless Synthesis >"
"< Casted: Flawless Synthesis >"
"< Casted: Flawless Synthesis >"
"< Casted: Flawless Synthesis >"
...

Before i used it with Cul and Leatherworker without any Problem.

Running into same issue, but am on Leatherworker. Was previously working on other profiles. Have removed crafting tool and rebuilt profile same issue.

Also for the issues about the loop on cross-class skills, i noticed that if you don't have it activated when u launch the bot (in your cross class module in the action panel of the game) it will loop indefinitly, you have to restart the bot, and it will work fine.

The other reasons is that you don't have it at all it will also loop, that's mainly because the crafting tool doesn't detect what skills you have available, but ALL that can be available for the choosen job.

So you must be careful of thoses 2 points.

(12-01-2013, 07:48 AM)Viper3881 Wrote: [ -> ]Are there any profiles already built for each crafting job that we can just place in the LUA profiles folder?

Thanks for the hard work!

Look around in the same forums, there is plenty of topics about that, a little look around before asking wouldn't hurt.

But my advice would be to try understanding how the tool work, because most profiles are tailored for their own characters (available skills, levels, gears of the profile maker guy) and couldn't work properly for your own character, so it's better to learn the tool, so that you could fix them yourself (sometimes it's only a very small fix), or do yours, it's really easy to do when you know how to use.

Cya.
Thanks Dark I was looking all around and started making my own profile and learned how it works I was just curious is all. I searched 23 pages on this forum just to find it. thanks cya
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49